Below Jupiter is the indie project of singer, songwriter, author, classical composer, Joshua Emet (born James Greiner).

Below Jupiter began in early 2006. At that time, the band featured two members, Joshua Emet and Chris Russo (drums). The band played its first show in January 2007, at the Grog Shop in Cleveland Heights, Ohio. On December 18, 2007, the band released their debut album entitled Step Into Home (Act I).

In late March 2008, Below Jupiter went three-piece with the addition of bassist, Matt Wanous. In June 2009, the band released its second album, Step Into Home (Act II).

On January 1, 2013, Below Jupiter released their third album, Sonorous Dithyrambs.

In 2018, Joshua Emet decided to close the chapter on Below Jupiter. He will release his next indie album under his birth name, James Greiner. The album is called “The Highest Road” and is due for release in late 2018.






Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.